Bucket List

20 Jan

I have never been one of those people to actually have a bucket list written down.  However, there are many things I would like to do throughout my life at some point.  One of my favorite things to do is travel, and I want to travel to Europe and Australia.  Skydiving is another thing I am very interested in.  I am scared of heights, but I feel like it would be worth the fear to get to experience skydiving.  Another thing I want to do is go to Germany and visit all the Holocaust museums.  This has always been something that has interested me.  I have visited Washington D.C. and been to some of the museums when I was younger but I was not old enough to get to visit all of them.  I want to eventually get married and have kids. I am not sure how many kids I want, but I would be happy with however many I had.  I want both of my parents to be alive for my wedding, and my dad to walk me down the isle.  All of my family is from Pittsburgh, Pennslyvania meaning we are all HUGE Steeler fans, and I would want nothing more than to go to a Steelers game. Another thing I think would be fun would be to go to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade! I think that it is something that is heavily watched across America, and would be a very cool experience.

4 Responses to “Bucket List”

  1. ginamissini January 23, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    I really enjoyed reading your blog entry. It is very interesting to see the differences in each student’s bucket lists. I found your list to be entertaining because it has a lot of similarities to my list. I agree that traveling is a must do before you die. There are so many amazing places to see in the world and everybody should get the opportunity to explore these places. I also put that I would like to skydive. It seems cliché but I have heard great things about it and it seems like something that interests me. I liked that at the end of your post you wrote that you would like to go to the Thanksgiving Day parade. That is also something I would like to do but I forgot to mention it in my post. I watch the parade every year and it has become a family tradition of mine.

  2. hillmill1 January 23, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    I really like your bucket list! It is definitely diverse with many different ideas and experiences. I watch the Macy’s parade every year and I think it would be really cool to go to that too. I also think that going to Australia would be amazing! I have always loved it and think it would be a wonderful experience to go. My friend just went there and said it was great!! I forgot to put on my list to go to a Falcon’s game. You talking about being a Steeler’s fan really made me want to go to a pro football game! Skydiving however, does not appeal to me at all! I think it would be a great experience, but I would definitely panic more than I would have fun!

  3. emilyglass91 January 24, 2012 at 3:12 am #

    We have some of the same bucket list ideas; my daddy walking me down the isle and traveling the world are both in my top three. I like that your list includes your fears as well as your family; conquering your fears will make you stronger.

  4. sb03182 January 27, 2012 at 3:05 am #

    I really enjoyed reading your bucket list. Now once I’m reading other people’s blogs, I’m saying to myself, “yeah, I want to do that too!” I would love for my dad to walk me down the aisle on my wedding day along with both of my parents be alive for my wedding along with my brother and sister’s. Also, going to Australia would be so much fun! I have a friend I used to play tennis with who moved from Sydney to where I live in the Atlanta area and she recently moved back. Ever since I met her and heard the stories and memories she has of Australia, I really would like to go.

Leave a comment